We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T's Smokehouse and Grill

T's Smokehouse and Grill
3 Depot Pl, Durango, CO 81301-5457
970-259-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery
Description: Southern BBQ at its best. Ribs, Pulled Pork, BBQ beef, Smoked Chicken, Po'Boys, House Ground Burgers, and much more. Large patio. Horseshoes. Cocktails, Beer,and Wine. Catering on/off premises. Located right behind the Depot!
Woodbine, Kansas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great smoked meat which stands on its own without being drowned in sauce. The BBQ sauce we were given with our take out was a little on the vinegary side for our taste. Our daughter got a cheeseburger which was cooked perfectly and huge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    29
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“BBQ and Cajun?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hummm.... little under impressed with the meal we had. Ribs were suppose to be done with a cajun rub, but hard to tell, not overly spicy if at all. BBQ sauce is good (sweet) but not great and runny. Fried chicken and fried catfish very tasty but not well drained. They did GREAT with their red rice and beans and their sweet potato logs. Corn bread average but you get a good slice. They are a bit new to the Durango area, so, if they make some corrections to things, I think they should be fine. I'd give them another try ! FYI.... they are bit off the beaten track...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Southern-style BBQ. Great sweet potato fries. Shrimp and catfish po' boys. Love the pulled pork, too. Put some real South in your mouth.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I hardly give 5's, this is close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ambiance is very interesting, small colorful rooms with jazz in the background. Tasteful art on the walls Service is order at the counter and they deliver. Menu is basic BBQ, with some creole thrown in. I had gumbo and liked it, above average. The pulled pork was good, way above average. The sauce was nothing to write home about. I ate the pork without. A star on the menu is the fried sweet corn. You have to try it. My wife was not as impressed, but then she is not a huge smoked meat fan. Located (or hidden) behind some buildings in the downtown area. You have to look to find it. Worth the stop if in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We got of the train and headed straight here, having seen good reviews. You place your order at the counter and then the waitress brings it to your table. We shared a mixed platter which was excellent. We also had a couple of sides on recommendation - the fries were brilliant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Smokehouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to T's Smokehouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T's Smokehouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.