We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of T's Smokehouse and Grill

T's Smokehouse and Grill
3 Depot Pl, Durango, CO 81301-5457
970-259-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 149 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Southern BBQ at its best. Ribs, Pulled Pork, BBQ beef, Smoked Chicken, Po'Boys, House Ground Burgers, and much more. Large patio. Horseshoes. Cocktails, Beer,and Wine. Catering on/off premises. Located right behind the Depot!
Woodbine, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great smoked meat which stands on its own without being drowned in sauce. The BBQ sauce we were given with our take out was a little on the vinegary side for our taste. Our daughter got a cheeseburger which was cooked perfectly and huge.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    31
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“BBQ and Cajun?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hummm.... little under impressed with the meal we had. Ribs were suppose to be done with a cajun rub, but hard to tell, not overly spicy if at all. BBQ sauce is good (sweet) but not great and runny. Fried chicken and fried catfish very tasty but not well drained. They did GREAT with their red rice and beans and their sweet potato logs. Corn bread average but you get a good slice. They are a bit new to the Durango area, so, if they make some corrections to things, I think they should be fine. I'd give them another try ! FYI.... they are bit off the beaten track...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Southern-style BBQ. Great sweet potato fries. Shrimp and catfish po' boys. Love the pulled pork, too. Put some real South in your mouth.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucumcari, New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“I hardly give 5's, this is close”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ambiance is very interesting, small colorful rooms with jazz in the background. Tasteful art on the walls Service is order at the counter and they deliver. Menu is basic BBQ, with some creole thrown in. I had gumbo and liked it, above average. The pulled pork was good, way above average. The sauce was nothing to write home about. I ate the pork without. A star on the menu is the fried sweet corn. You have to try it. My wife was not as impressed, but then she is not a huge smoked meat fan. Located (or hidden) behind some buildings in the downtown area. You have to look to find it. Worth the stop if in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancs
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We got of the train and headed straight here, having seen good reviews. You place your order at the counter and then the waitress brings it to your table. We shared a mixed platter which was excellent. We also had a couple of sides on recommendation - the fries were brilliant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Smokehouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to T's Smokehouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T's Smokehouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.