We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably wouldn't stay here again.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Inn

Adobe Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Adobe Inn to your Saves list
Adobe Inn
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Durango
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Probably wouldn't stay here again.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place had a funny smell which I never could quite identify. The bathroom door lock did not work. The bed was a bit hard. Do not be deceived by the words on the marquee which said, "Cinn Rolls". I knew it didn't offer breakfast but I was thinking, "A good cinnamon would suffice since they don't serve breakfast." It turned out to be a plastic-wrapped danish-like roll that you would get out of a vending machine. A disappointment! The clerk also locked up the office for an hour at lunch and there was no one to receive hotel guests who might come in at that time. The positive would be the price compared to many of the other Durango hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    19
    15
    28
See reviews for
15
30
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Rude owner. Locked out. Owner in office before 7am. Was told that he almost just left me locked out until 7am. Other traveling with us were locked out of the laundry room & had to call for help at 5am. Had to wait for someone to come on property to let them in to get their clothes. Ratty rooms. The only good thing I can say was it was it was quite and had microwave and frig.

Room Tip: There was no restaurant. They advertised cinnamon rolls for breakfast. Well what they had were rolls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

You know those showers that spray needles of water that hurt when they hit your body? These are the showers you can expect here. Also, they are the type of showers where you move the faucet handle a few centimeters towards cold and the shower will be freezing in about 30 seconds, so you adjust back towards hot and then its so hot you have to get out of the way, and try and turn correct where inevitable the process repeats itself. Don't stay here if you need a good warm shower.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

After researching TripAdvisor we chose this place as the cheapest in town. The sign advertised a price even $5 less than the best TripAdvisor price. As we checked in, it turned out that is price was only for a three-day stay. Nevertheless, an adequate place for overnight. We were in the downstairs, farthest from the highway room, and it was quite quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
188 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

While traveling the southwest I stayed here on 05/06/14. The motel looks better from the outside than the rooms do from the inside. The whole place needs to be updated badly. The carpet in the room was dingy and needs replacing. The price of the room with AAA was $60 plus tax. I don't recommend this place unless and until they spend some money re-doing it. It is close to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our room was just fine. Queen size bed is okay and the location close enough to anywhere you'd want to go in Durango. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Sheets and towels were clean. One issue: the temperature of the water while showering fluctuated from HOT only to COLD only a few times. Ugh. Otherwise, it's an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: the further you are from the road, the quieter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is dated and a little crummy for the price. The room was clean, though! It is also a little farther from downtown, but not too far. There are some places close enough to walk to. I thought the staff was nice. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have stayed somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adobe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Inn

Address: 2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why we were voted "Best Lodging Value in Durango" for the 5th Year! We are located in the heart of downtown Durango, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Durango
Adobe Motel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.