We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Inn

Save Saved
You added Adobe Inn to your Saves list
Adobe Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adobe Inn
2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 30 hotels in Durango
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

After researching TripAdvisor we chose this place as the cheapest in town. The sign advertised a price even $5 less than the best TripAdvisor price. As we checked in, it turned out that is price was only for a three-day stay. Nevertheless, an adequate place for overnight. We were in the downstairs, farthest from the highway room, and it was quite quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    17
    14
    25
See reviews for
15
26
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

While traveling the southwest I stayed here on 05/06/14. The motel looks better from the outside than the rooms do from the inside. The whole place needs to be updated badly. The carpet in the room was dingy and needs replacing. The price of the room with AAA was $60 plus tax. I don't recommend this place unless and until they spend some money re-doing it. It is close to downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Our room was just fine. Queen size bed is okay and the location close enough to anywhere you'd want to go in Durango. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Sheets and towels were clean. One issue: the temperature of the water while showering fluctuated from HOT only to COLD only a few times. Ugh. Otherwise, it's an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: the further you are from the road, the quieter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is dated and a little crummy for the price. The room was clean, though! It is also a little farther from downtown, but not too far. There are some places close enough to walk to. I thought the staff was nice. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have stayed somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Boy did we need a place to rest and relax. We came to Durango to visit our nephew and godson, see the sights and take a break. Snow and heavy rain were predicted. What a snug little place the Adobe Inn was for us! We had a little kitchen and 2 sofas in the room, so we were able to do a lot of hanging out right there! We spent 2 nights there, sitting out the weather. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We even did our laundry there before getting back on the road. So reasonably priced and close to everything.

Room Tip: We were in the back which was away from the road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Easy to find and convenient location but the breakfast was basic as we're the rooms. We were in a non-smoking room but it smelt like someone had been smoking in it. Plenty of hot water and clean towels ok for a stopover but nothing more

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The bed is horrible. Old and very very uncomfortable. It's an old motel. Seems reasonable clean. But if you can't sleep what's the point. You have to take trolley downtown. Motel is right on the main busy street. Noisy air conditioner in room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adobe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Inn

Address: 2178 Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why we were voted "Best Lodging Value in Durango" for the 5th Year! We are located in the heart of downtown Durango, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Adobe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Durango
Adobe Motel Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.