We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and delicious food!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Snapper

The Red Snapper
144 E 9th St, Durango, CO 81301-5430
970-259-3417
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Fabulous and delicious food!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I ate at the Red Snapper because it was highly recommended by friends who vacation regularly in Durango. We were not disappointed!! Our dinner of lobster pot pie and scallops with butternut squash was absolutely fabulous and delicious!! The seafood was fresh and wonderful. Everything we ate had an incredible flavor. The scallops were beyond delicious. We were very impressed with the staff. They were very friendly, helpful and professional. The appearance of the restaurant was lovely. We have recommended this wonderful restaurant to others who travel through Durango. I can't say enough good things about this restaurant. Absolutely the best place we ate in Durango!! Kudos to the chefs. Can't wait to eat at the Red Snapper again!!! Awesome restaurant!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    35
    22
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter and I have started having lunch at the Red Snapper. Our waiters have been excellent and the food outstanding. Today I had linguini with clams and my daughter had a ceasar salad with calamari. The Chef tweeked the menu to accommodate our requests and the dishes were over-the-top. They also have a great salad bar for both lunch and dinner. Kids love all of the aquariums.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Visiting town and by far the best place in town! Everything was excellent. The calamari is my favorite. Best seafood anywhere!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Not as good as before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have ate here for 20 years always very good. This time not so good. Salad not included with the meal ($8), dirty dishes in the cooler at salad bar, very low on lettuce in the bowl. The meal arrived lukewarm, butter would not melt on the baked potato. Service was good as normal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time or Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We went to this restaurant because of the good reviews. Boy were they wrong. We went early on a weeknight. Rotten Service and high price for mediocre food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Snapper also viewed

 

Been to The Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Snapper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.