We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
3077 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“GREAT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This place was exactly what we are looking for cheap, rundown, and a roof over our heads. We simply needed a place to stay and at these rates (split 5 ways) it was perfect. Close to a grocery store and liquor store along with a good refreshing walk to a nice little downtown area. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is traveling through and needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    5
    5
    39
See reviews for
13
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Worst accomodation for entire 12 nights of trip!! Looked like a place you took your mistress for a quickie! I was afraid of bed bugs - examined everything before getting into bed or sitting on anything. Room shabby, noisy outside. However, bed was comfortable and we did get a good night's sleep. Definately NOT worth the price - I wouldn't stay here again even if it was only $5 a night!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

There was no vent in the bathroom. The wall paint was cracking & pealing badly. The air conditioner & heater was installed high on the wall and we had to climb on a chair to adjust it, impossible for a short person to use and dangerous for everyone.Furthermore, the air conditioner made an outrageous noise all night long.Very old TV with bad pictures.The windows didn't have screens.The carpet was very old and worn out, with plenty of stains. I guess you get what you pay for.The clerk was honest and offered us the keys to check it out before we decided to stay.

Room Tip: Check out the room before you rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We were looking for inexpensive and that's what we got! No one at the desk until finally a young man "woke up" and checked us in,pointed to a BBQ restaurant and, when asked about breakfast said, 'next door"-All this in less than 2 sentences! The room had an odor-the carpet looked like it came from the previous century, the TV didn't work. The bed was just ok , the sheets "looked" clean,. WE didn't shower the next morning and left ASAP. Why did we stay. We had paid ahead and there were NO refunds!! Lesson learned-Beware!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

I'm from Holland and has been in the US many times and has seen many hotels and motels in the US, especially the cheaper segment.
I don't have any complaints about the Budget Inn. The room is clean, cleansed on time. Personnel is ok. Service is good. Room is spacious. No complaints at all. The only thing you could say it is old and there is no breakfast. But hey, it is cheap.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

Room beside jacuzzi has bed bugs! When I found this out I inspected the mattress near the head board, seen they were there for a while. Blood and the bugs, gross.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This motel is not worth staying in. We stayed there because we had trouble finding a room elsewhere and had been told that Budget was good. Boy were we wrong to stay there. The air conditioner did not ever get even cool, much less cold. The inn keeper finally gave us a fan but it was so hot that we did not get any sleep. When i let the person at the desk know how bad the room was he just sail " oh well". He did not ogger any help at all. I will never stay here ever again and we go to Durango at least 3 times a year. We will find someplace else to stay.
Worst motel ever.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#8 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Durango
Knights Inn Durango
#25 of 30 in Durango
3.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
1.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 30 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 3077 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Durango
Budget Inn Durango

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.