We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food..Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gazpacho Restaurant

Gazpacho Restaurant
431 East 2nd Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-5601
970-259-9494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 149 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Voted Durango's 2010 & 2011 Best Mexican Restaurant
Shreveport
Level Contributor
70 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ok food..Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate here for my husband's birthday. I got the chili rellano which was breaded and fried but the breading was very very mushy, not at all crispy like the menu said. My husband got the stuffed sopapilla which was good but he hated the rice. Neither of us cared for the refried beans...just bland with no seasoning. Salsa was good but HOT! The best part if the meal was the queso cheese dip which was amazing!!! Spent over $70 and one of my kids got a hamburger and the other got a tortilla burger. For what we got, it wasn't at all worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    109
    37
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have visited Durango many times and had some wonderful meals. Gazpacho is the best of them all! Thank you to our waiter Sean O'Neill for welcoming us and making us feel so special
We are already looking forward to our next visit!.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Choeng Mon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best New Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's just like being in New Mexico when it comes to the true flavors of this region. Truly authentic in every way !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was great: from the food, to the drinks, and the staff, especially Ashley Howell. She took care of my party all night. I will definitely visit this restaurant again the next time I'm in Durango.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food. Still a general Mexican box food restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Sean the waiter was excellent. Great service and stuff memorized like nobody's buisness!

Food was served superfast and impressioned that it was just a premade comercial box brand that restaurants buy in general. But nevertheless, still not bad at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazpacho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gazpacho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazpacho Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.