We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food..Expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Gazpacho Restaurant

Gazpacho Restaurant
431 East 2nd Avenue, Durango, CO 81301-5601
970-259-9494
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #15 of 157 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Voted Durango's 2010 & 2011 Best Mexican Restaurant
Shreveport
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok food..Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate here for my husband's birthday. I got the chili rellano which was breaded and fried but the breading was very very mushy, not at all crispy like the menu said. My husband got the stuffed sopapilla which was good but he hated the rice. Neither of us cared for the refried beans...just bland with no seasoning. Salsa was good but HOT! The best part if the meal was the queso cheese dip which was amazing!!! Spent over $70 and one of my kids got a hamburger and the other got a tortilla burger. For what we got, it wasn't at all worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    175
    83
    28
    20
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have visited Durango many times and had some wonderful meals. Gazpacho is the best of them all! Thank you to our waiter Sean O'Neill for welcoming us and making us feel so special
We are already looking forward to our next visit!.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hat Choeng Mon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best New Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's just like being in New Mexico when it comes to the true flavors of this region. Truly authentic in every way !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
“Awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Everything about this restaurant was great: from the food, to the drinks, and the staff, especially Ashley Howell. She took care of my party all night. I will definitely visit this restaurant again the next time I'm in Durango.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food. Still a general Mexican box food restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Sean the waiter was excellent. Great service and stuff memorized like nobody's buisness!

Food was served superfast and impressioned that it was just a premade comercial box brand that restaurants buy in general. But nevertheless, still not bad at all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gazpacho Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gazpacho Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gazpacho Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.