We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican food, excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Christina's Bar & Grill

Christina's Bar & Grill
21382 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303
(970) 382-3844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 162 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Really good meal and very polite and helpful staff. Enjoyed their enchiladas. We will definitely come here again on our next trip through Durango!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    15
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bayfield, CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozily off the beaten Durango track”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Great breakfasts!! Try it on a weekday. Salad bar during the work week isn't kept up all the time, but the service is great.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Okay for casual dining.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

You get quantity vs. quality. The staff is friendly and the wait time varies. It is better if you have a small group vs. coming in for a banquet. Lunch or brunch is okay.

The banquet seating area is limited and the noise level is not good seniors. Any order which has a starch will have mostly starch and just that. For example if you order a shrimp and pasta dish, you might get lots of pasta, lots of sauce and very few shrimp.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I go by here after a day in the mountains. Excellent Soup and Salad Bar. Great grilled vegie sandwiches. Bar will make anything you want and for a reasonable price. I always get a rockin' bahama mama. One is all I need. Nice place to go- Very casual, kind of old timey but very nice people and never dissapointed with the food.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss Tuesday Night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Another 'Local' treat.Don't be put off by the fact it is next to a chain hotel. Although I suspect that is good for tourists. We live in Durango and not far from Christina's. Nice varied menu, friendly service and the Hurber special can't be beat!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Christina's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.