We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christina's Bar & Grill

Christina's Bar & Grill
21382 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303
(970) 382-3844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Windsor VT
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Liked the food. We were there for a day after the wedding brunch and it was the whole extended family on both sides. Must have been about 30 or more people. The service was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a family affair with children ranging in age from 3 to 25!! All had a terrific time and enjoyed awesome food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    26
    13
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“do not go there”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I haved lived in Durango for years aand I finaly went back after new owners have taken over and had time to get their act together. Bad choice. This is the WORST food I have ever had! The restaurant was also FREEZING. It was mid September and the air conditioning was on full blast. There are many good resaurants in Durango..go somewhere else. This place is awful!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wont go back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Waitress was rude!
The food was not so hot......
High priced and bad experiance.
Waitress was the worst we have ever encountered any place she
talked to use like we were all trash.....Complained to Manager...
Will not go back......

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner in Durango”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Christina's was suggested to me by a friend and I decided to give it a try. The experience was fine, although I found the price of the salmon meal OK at about 14.00, but wondered why if I had it blackened it would be 3.00 more. I decided to save the 3.00 and take it as it came. Maybe I had a fatty piece of salmon, but the color wasn't the pink I am used to and it had a fishy taste to it. The side bean dish was average and I did not order dessert. There was bread on the table, but not salad came with the meal. The wait staff was friendly and accomodating. The ambiance was fine - there was a country duo playing live music which added a little something extra.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meh.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Reading the reviews, and then eating here, I think the ratings have been stacked by an employee. The food: just okay. The kids did not like the marinara ( it tasted canned), and the chicken on my Cobb salad was over cooked and dry. I do not think the bread served before the meal is homemade. The beer selection: poor. Overall, I wouldn't come here again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Christina's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christina's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.