We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best crepe I've ever had in the states!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michel's Corner Crepes

Michel's Corner Crepes
598 Main Street, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-769-0256
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sweet and Savory Crepe to enjoy on the beautifull Patio ,.Wines and Beers also available .
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best crepe I've ever had in the states!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved the little wagon in the center of town with patio seating. Loved Michel as he makes you smile just ordering from him. And the crepes are seriously up there with the best crepes I've ever had. When we go back to Durango, we will stop here first!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes with a personal touch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is located in the historic downtown area, very close to the train station. Crepes are excellent. We tried savory and sweet ones, all very good. The service was excellent. Michel checked on us to make sure the food was as we expected and it was. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is a weekly occurrence for me. It taste great, and is in the best place to just sit and watch the hustle of downtown. Very light food. You could still mountain bike after eating here. Try them all and post your favorite!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best corner in Durango...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

One of our favorite places to take our friends when they come to town. Fabulous crepes, a beautiful setting, and a wonderful chef...Durango is lucky to have Michel! Don't miss the French onion soup if you are here when the weather cools off ....yum!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

What a fun corner to sit and watch the people go by while munching on delicious crepes. All the while enjoying the beautiful flowers. Also a nice place to take an afternoon break with a dessert crepe. You will be glad you stopped by!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michel's Corner Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Michel's Corner Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michel's Corner Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.