We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
“Great Place and wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at the Homewood Suites in Durango. The front office staff were very friendly and polite and helpful. The room was very good and spacious too. The evening meals provided by the hotel from Mon to Thurs. were well prepared. It was very helpful for us as we travelled with our puppy. The front office staff was very kind to keep our puppy with them for a couple of hours in the evening as we went out to celebrate our son's birthday. The only thing that was not very good about the hotel was the house keeping services. The staff who cleaned the room consistently forgot to replace items such as coffee, toilet paper etc. They never wiped the furniture as we could see dust accumulated on the furniture everyday we walked into the room.
Overall the place was good and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    33
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
44
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for the ability to walk anywhere, this is not the hotel for you. The hotel's location is its only bad quality. Wedged on the freeway backing up to a Coca Cola plant isn't exactly ideal. The hotel is beautiful, rooms are nice and the staff is beyond helpful - they are superb.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

we really liked the homewood suites. there are not separate rooms there but the rooms are big and clean - with kitchenettes. there is a great indoor swimming pool and the rooms are quiet. we didn't stay long there, just one night at the beginning and end of our trip but it was comfortable. it was pricey but probably comparable with other durango hotels.

Room Tip: ask specifically for a room that is on a higher floor especially if you have wake up early for a fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at this hotel. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very nice and clean, The staff were the nicest and friendliest people. They were very helpful and so pleasant to talk to. Kurt, the manager is so nice. The staff seemed to really care about our stay. Breakfast is included with a wide variety of choices. Dinner is also included, Monday to Thursday. It's about a 5 minute drive to downtown Durango. The hotel is very centrally located. Free Wi-Fi and use of the computers and printer in the lobby. We highly recommend renting bicycles and riding around the Animas River, taking a 1 hour drive to Pagosa Springs and spending the day at the Springs Resort, and if you want a guided jeep tour of Mesa Verde National Park, we highly recommend using the RiverTrippers Company. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend it very highly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We are Hilton Honors members and have stayed at many a Hilton property. This hotel has the friendliest staff of anywhere we've stayed. The food was great - full breakfast and full dinner at no charge. Rooms are very clean - parking lot well lit-
Only downside is it's in the outskirts of Durango- but really still only 5 minutes away from downtown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Fantastic staff and amenities! Loved everything about our stay, from the room to the gym and everything in between, plus the shuttle to downtown was ideal. There's no question I would recommend this place for families!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend trip to my husbands old college town. The lobby is very clean, all the staff are very nice including housekeeping, the rooms are wonderfully decorated. It felt very much like home away from home. It was perfect for our young family of four. The swimming pool and hot tub were great and right next to the outdoor grills and basketball court. Very close to downtown and shopping too. Even though it's close to the highway we were never bothered by the noise we really never heard it. Breakfast AND dinner are included and you just can't beat that! This is by far the best place to stay in Durango and would recommend it to anyone coming in to visit! Thank you for an amazing visit!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.