We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No need to cook or clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Durango
Durango, United States
1 review
“No need to cook or clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a delightful stay.We like not having to cook or clean while on vacation. Even better don't have to leave your hotel for dinner if staying n a week night, they cook for you and include a complimentary glass of wine ok maybe it was 3 glasses. The staff make you feel like they know you and you are family. Location for us was more than perfect. Closest hotel to the Hospital, easy access to Wal-mart for us to fill our frig. King suit with the sofa sleeper room is a little tight when you open the sofa. They offered us a wonderful rate. We tried to book the same hotel in Denver ,, ,,,Would have loved to stay at BUT could not afford the rate of $325 a night

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    19
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
31
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Loved the separate living/kitchen area from the bedroom/bathroom. Felt like we were still at home! Immaculate, great bed, wonderful reception w/meal & convenient to have breakfast right there. We have always been satisfied with Homewood Suites. You can count on them always being first rate, reasonably priced & having a friendly & helpful staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

A new Homewood Suites just minutes from downtown Historic Durango - convenient to the train depot for the Durango to Silverton train and lots of shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

As a frequent visitor to Durango, I have stayed in most of the old hotels, some of the chains, bed and breakfasts, and rented houses and condos. The Homewood Suites sets the standard for delivering clean, convenient, comfortable accommodations for the busy traveler. Having a full kitchen, comfortable bed, quality furnishings and granite countertops, along with a spacious and friendly lobby and dining area, makes this the go-to hotel for visitors. To top it off, the breakfast offerings are fresher and of better quality than the competition. You should consider Homewood Suites Durango at the top of your list when you visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was probaly the best place i have stayed at with a Kitchenet and both dinner and breakfast serverd you have many options to eat at the hotel. Also quite room with all the amenities you have at home. One of the best Fitness centers i have seen in any hotel and space to spread your work out in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel with nice facilities. Our room was large, a family would be comfortable in a suite. We stored our food in the kitchenette and stayed in for dinner one night. We only had microwave dinners, but the kitchen was functional. The breakfasts are nice; wide selection and the staff was very nice and helpful. As a whole this is nice clean place to stay.

My only complaint was the front desk staff, not the most inviting people. We were there 3 nights and I was locked out 3 days. They could not work their system so I could use my key card 3 days in a row. This wasn't a huge deal, but my room was on the opposite end of the hotel so I had to walk around, usually with arms full, to have them recode my card. They weren't terribly concerned, never really got an apology for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

One of the best rooms I've stay in, at a great rate. The suite was very complete with a full kitchen, fully appointed, lovely living room and excellent sleep space. The complimentary dinner 4 days a week and complimentary full, hot breakfast are unsurpassed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.