We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites sets the standard for Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
El Paso
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Homewood Suites sets the standard for Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

As a frequent visitor to Durango, I have stayed in most of the old hotels, some of the chains, bed and breakfasts, and rented houses and condos. The Homewood Suites sets the standard for delivering clean, convenient, comfortable accommodations for the busy traveler. Having a full kitchen, comfortable bed, quality furnishings and granite countertops, along with a spacious and friendly lobby and dining area, makes this the go-to hotel for visitors. To top it off, the breakfast offerings are fresher and of better quality than the competition. You should consider Homewood Suites Durango at the top of your list when you visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
72
51
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was probaly the best place i have stayed at with a Kitchenet and both dinner and breakfast serverd you have many options to eat at the hotel. Also quite room with all the amenities you have at home. One of the best Fitness centers i have seen in any hotel and space to spread your work out in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel with nice facilities. Our room was large, a family would be comfortable in a suite. We stored our food in the kitchenette and stayed in for dinner one night. We only had microwave dinners, but the kitchen was functional. The breakfasts are nice; wide selection and the staff was very nice and helpful. As a whole this is nice clean place to stay.

My only complaint was the front desk staff, not the most inviting people. We were there 3 nights and I was locked out 3 days. They could not work their system so I could use my key card 3 days in a row. This wasn't a huge deal, but my room was on the opposite end of the hotel so I had to walk around, usually with arms full, to have them recode my card. They weren't terribly concerned, never really got an apology for the inconvenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, CO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

One of the best rooms I've stay in, at a great rate. The suite was very complete with a full kitchen, fully appointed, lovely living room and excellent sleep space. The complimentary dinner 4 days a week and complimentary full, hot breakfast are unsurpassed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

My first Homewood suites stay and I will be looking for them in each place I travel.

Nice and clean! Great for families with great kitchen amenities!

Our room faced the coca cola bottling distribution center. This blocked most of the highway noise and made it a quieter stay.

I look forward to staying again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Love this hotel and staff was wonderful! They were able to let me check in early after taking the red eye from Alaska. They also let us have a small birthday party in the breakfast area. Made it a wonderful weekend with the family

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

If you hate spending money at restaurants while out on the road, Homewood Suites offers a mini-kitchen with a full-sized refrigerator, oven and dishwasher to help make a family trip like staying at home.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.