We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The lobby is very nice and the dining area was spacious. The room was very clean and comfortable. I worked out in the fitness center and give them kudos for having a decent amount of equipment to work out with.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    33
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
43
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We needed extra beds/bedding for our teenagers who don't share and they were very accommodating. Quiet, comfortable room - even had an unexpected kitchen (which we didn't use for lack of time). The room was ridiculously large and I was told that it wasn't even the biggest one. So refreshing that a hotel gets that some families really need that extra room - especially when traveling with teens. Great free breakfast that was available until 10 a.m. Nice indoor pool/hot tub. Hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Enjoyed the large clean rooms, nice variety of breakfast items, managers reception and the gym. Convenient location and great staff. Looking forward to my next stay here soon. Thank you Homewood Suites, Durango.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

New with a happy staff!!!! Great quiet hotel that serves a much better then most lunch AND dinner. Even serve beer and wine at dinner. Room was clean and quiet. I requested a late check out and I was HAPPLY accommodated. Bedding was higher end and bed was very comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spend the night in this wonderful hotel. We got a suite with two queen size beds, there was a cute little kitchen with fridge, microwave, range. They had a little office desk and a sofa. Very clean, modern decor and furniture, great looking bathrooms. The best of all was dinner and breakfast. Dinner was included during the week, not on weekends. We were there on a Tuesday. They have a menu posted in the rooms, there's something different for dinner every night, we had stuffed peppers, they were delicious. Great selection for breakfast as well, nice ambiance in the dining room/coctail room. Loved the experience, felt pampered and lucky to have gotten such a nice room. The kids and husband used the indoor pool and hot tub, there were pool towel by the pool so we didn't have to bring anything from the room. If we go this way on our next road trip this is the place we'll stop for sure.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask for a lower floor, it would be easier with 3 small kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

This hotel was incredible. From the friendly staff, to the included amenities...it was by far, one of the best hotel stays we've had in our many travels. The fitness center was large and had up to date, solid equipment. The breakfast buffet had nice variety and was constantly refreshed by the friendly staff members. This truly was a home away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent the weekend visiting my son. The room was clean and had a good kitchen complete with cooking utensils. The bed was great. We slept well. It was quiet Friday through Monday. I will stay here again. It is not in Downtown , but that is not an issue if you have a car.

Room Tip: rooms off to the back of the road are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.