We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Durango! The rooms are superb, from the appliances to the comfort of the beds. The kitchenette was very well stocked with everything from small pots/pans to dishes, cups and kitchen towels. The sofa pull out bed was very comfortable for our two girls to sleep in as well as the king bed in the bedroom. Breakfast was delicious and provided a variety from one day to the next. Front desk staff were very friendly and answered any questions we had with a smile. Another plus is the kids loved the pool/hot tub and also there is a basketball court outside. We will definitely be back to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    33
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
61
44
11
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel was very comfortable. We loved having the kitchen, were there 5 days. Great breakfast and dinner and the pool was nice. Close to downtown and the mall. Not a bad drive to ski. Hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and we were able to have our pet too!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed here for our first family ski trip to Durango. The hotel was new and very clean. The suites were nice and clean. Due to a long drive, we arrived at 2am, but had no issue getting quickly checked into our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Each morning a good breakfast was served. It generally included eggs, bacon, waffles, pastries, cereals, and juices. One of the ladies helping with breakfast was very helpful and the other was not so friendly. The hot tub was wonderful after a long day of skiing. The hotel also has drinks and dinner during most of the weeknights, but we never made it to that. We tended to go to downtown Durango restaurants. There's also a Walmart about 2 minutes away for groceries. As for complains, the parking lot isn't very large. It has plenty of parking, but you might have to walk a bit further than you'd prefer. Also, we could hear a couple of guests arguing in the parking lot one evening. That was annoying, but they were done before we complained to the frontdesk. Lastly, we almost missed breakfast one morning because we were not aware that it closes an hour earlier on weekdays.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a newer hotel with awesome staff. From the general manager to housekeeping, they know what hospitality is. The property is right of the highway for easy access. I was on the first floor facing the road and didn't hear any road noise from my room. The breakfast is good, the internet fast and the soda machines are the coolest things I've ever seen. I've stayed in every Hilton property in Durango and this one will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much! We highly recommend this hotel. The minute you walk in you know this will be a great stay experience. Beautiful decor, friendly staff, clean rooms, furnishings up to date, comfortable bed! Everything you expect being away from home.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I had never stayed at one of these suites before. I absolutely loved it. The rooms were clean and odor free. I felt comfortable walking barefoot and slept easily. Everyone was super nice and the breakfast was HOT and DELICIOUS! Overall I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door to check in. Great food, VERY friendly and helpful staff and excellent rooms and facilities. This was our first trip to Durango and we really appreciate the hotel staff making it a wonderful and relaxing trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.