We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Gem in Southwest Colorado!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Off!
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in Southwest Colorado!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I would give this place 6 starts if I could! This place is exceptional. Clean, well-maintained, stylish, outstanding service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Deluxe hot breakfast every morning with seasoned scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes/hash browns/french toast sticks, oatmeal, freshly baked scones/muffins, toast, bagels, 3 kinds of juices, coffee, fruit. Monday-Thursday there is a dinner with a good, limited menu of things like spaghetti, pulled-pork tacos, etc. They even have wine and beer included! Service was friendly, prompt, courteous. Coffee and baked good in the lobby. Warm, roaring fireplace, business center, guest laundry, pool, hot tube, exercise room. It is not walking distance to downtown Durango, but it was only short-drive away. The rooms are either King studio or King-1 bedroom, and they have a sleeper sofa. A small kitchenette with microwave, small stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, sink, and supplied with utensils and cooking ware.. Design was clean and updated with wood floors, granite, stainless, etc. You will love this place! The only possible downsides I see are location, since it's not near downtown Durango, and no oven.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    40
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
97
58
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because of the location. It's right off the highway (although the noise is manageable) and in front of a Coke factory building and next to an equipment rental site. Not exactly picturesque. Other than that, everything was very good. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and very clean. The daily breakfast and dinner are excellent. If you don't mind where it is located, this is a great choice for a stay in Durango.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

One of the better hotels in Durango. Newer and cleaner than other options in town, one of the best rooms for the $$ in the city.--especially good for business travel or extended stays, closest hotel to the airport and the Durango Mall, south of the center of town. Location is near a business park, so not the most scenic for tourist-y things like strolling downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is a gem in Durango...everything is completely brand new and I was blown away by the service! Not only do they have complimentary breakfast AND dinner, but they also offer free happy hour! I couldn't believe it. The gym is nicer than almost any I've been to in a hotel and they have a great pool. One night we even grilled on their outdoor patio, they provide all the equipment you'll need. We will definitely be back to the Homewood Suites when we find ourselves in Durango again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We took a trip to Durango, CO and got a deal through Hotwire at the Homewood Suites. We arrived way earlier than check-in time, but the lady at the front desk was able to provide us a room right away, which we appreciated!

Loved the fact that it was a new hotel, it was very clean, and we had a nice suite. We didn't use the kitchen a whole lot, but appreciated the extra space in the room. It was conveniently located only a few miles from downtown Durango.

Breakfast left a little to be desired as there wasn't great selection, but on our last day there, the chef came around to ask how everything was, and also brought delicious hot-out-of-the-oven blueberry muffins. That was an awesome way to end our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Management and staff at Homewood Suites, Durango are extraordinary. From the manager, front desk staff, breakfast and dinner chefs and housekeeping, all friendly, informative and very good at their jobs. Dining area is very well designed and welcoming. Hotel is only 3 months old so everything is new.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite and liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean...no...VERY VERY Clean...

Was very surprised by the complimentary dinner which wasn't outstanding...but nonetheless tasty and filling. Breakfast was tremendous.

My kids LOVED the room. We all enjoyed how spacious they were. Weight room got the job done. The pool was a bit small and not so deep, but being indoors was nice. Jacuzzi was large!!

I really enjoyed my stay here...if I'm in Durango again, this will be my 1st choice. Definitely!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.