We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean new rooms in Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Trimble Spa Package
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“clean new rooms in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

One of the better hotels in Durango. Newer and cleaner than other options in town, one of the best rooms for the $$ in the city.--especially good for business travel or extended stays, closest hotel to the airport and the Durango Mall, south of the center of town. Location is near a business park, so not the most scenic for tourist-y things like strolling downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    35
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
71
51
11
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel is a gem in Durango...everything is completely brand new and I was blown away by the service! Not only do they have complimentary breakfast AND dinner, but they also offer free happy hour! I couldn't believe it. The gym is nicer than almost any I've been to in a hotel and they have a great pool. One night we even grilled on their outdoor patio, they provide all the equipment you'll need. We will definitely be back to the Homewood Suites when we find ourselves in Durango again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We took a trip to Durango, CO and got a deal through Hotwire at the Homewood Suites. We arrived way earlier than check-in time, but the lady at the front desk was able to provide us a room right away, which we appreciated!

Loved the fact that it was a new hotel, it was very clean, and we had a nice suite. We didn't use the kitchen a whole lot, but appreciated the extra space in the room. It was conveniently located only a few miles from downtown Durango.

Breakfast left a little to be desired as there wasn't great selection, but on our last day there, the chef came around to ask how everything was, and also brought delicious hot-out-of-the-oven blueberry muffins. That was an awesome way to end our stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forked River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Management and staff at Homewood Suites, Durango are extraordinary. From the manager, front desk staff, breakfast and dinner chefs and housekeeping, all friendly, informative and very good at their jobs. Dining area is very well designed and welcoming. Hotel is only 3 months old so everything is new.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite and liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean...no...VERY VERY Clean...

Was very surprised by the complimentary dinner which wasn't outstanding...but nonetheless tasty and filling. Breakfast was tremendous.

My kids LOVED the room. We all enjoyed how spacious they were. Weight room got the job done. The pool was a bit small and not so deep, but being indoors was nice. Jacuzzi was large!!

I really enjoyed my stay here...if I'm in Durango again, this will be my 1st choice. Definitely!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the moment we checked in, the experience was great. We arrived on Thanksgiving day assuming we'd be snacking on cheese and crackers for dinner, but were pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel was serving a complimentary Thanksgiving dinner for all guests! The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Love that the hotel is pet friendly! Just a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel property for one night while visiting Durango on business. The hotel is well situated, right off the main road and minutes away by car to downtown Durango. Homewood offers spacious rooms and bathrooms. Overall very clean and new. Hotel offers decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Venere, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.