We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand New and Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Off!
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brand New and Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel was only opened 3 weeks; brand new hotel and very comfortable. The décor/product was amazing. The staff was so friendly; from front desk to the breakfast attendant who was making warm blueberry pastries in the morning - yummy. We only stayed one night; but it was the best accommodations of our cross-country trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mahekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Homewood Suites was only open for 3 weeks as of September 1st, 2013. The hotel was extremely nice and have that "new car" smell. The laundry, workout facility, and pool was awesome! They even have two grills out sounds so you can grill out since you are in one amazing outdoor city. The hotel is located right next to the famous SKA brewery. I did notice that the staff was for most part was a little young, but that didn't affect anything. I did have a few issues with hotel but they were all taken care of promptly. All my issues were b/c the hotel was so knew and they were still learning the ropes. The staff was very professional and polite. One complaint I did have was that they did not have a ATM. But other than that I will return in the future.

Room Tip: If it is a busy weekend try to get on the top floor. Otherwise you will hear a small stampede of kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corey4vws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in this new Homewood Suites over the Labor Day weekend. It is not in the heart of old town Durango but that did not matter. It is only two miles from that area and the commute from the hotel was only 5-10 minutes. It was actually nice to get away from the cars and people traffic. It was nice and quiet at the hotel. I was very glad to be out of the town since it was the weekend of a motorcycle rally and there were loud Harleys everywhere.
The hotel was clean and rooms large. Nice to have the kitchen with all the amenities.
The breakfast in the mornings were nice to have too; included in room rate.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor opposite side from the highway. Was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FitTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Brand new. Beautiful decor and all the amenities you need. Service was wonderful, everyone very friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile like they really liked working there.
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Good Breakfast and dinner Monday thru Thursday.
We were lucky we were there for their Grand Opening Party. Music and great food. Wine and beer served for dinner.
My grandkids 3, 7, 13 loved the swimming pool and basketball court.
So glad they opened in time for us to spend our vacation there.

Room Tip: We stayed a long way from the elevator on the 3rd floor and had 2 rooms next door to each other. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We waited to see the announcement that the Homewood Suites of Durango had opened and went on line immediately to make reservations as we knew the owners and wanted to stay in a new hotel with a full kitchen, as I have Celiac Disease. The facility is perfectly located for Business people and access to Downtown and great restaurants, the "Train" and fun atmosphere. We will always stay there when in Durango.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AzBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff was outstanding, and we were made to feel at home the minute we walked in. The rooms were clean and stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast and diner were delicious and served one of the most beautiful rooms that we have seen on our travels. My wife and I would recommend anyone passing through Durango Colorado stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Room Tip: Their suites are the best we have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 657 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.2 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#2 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#6 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 770 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango, Colorado
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#5 of 30 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing