We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel close to everything in Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Off!
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New hotel close to everything in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in this new Homewood Suites over the Labor Day weekend. It is not in the heart of old town Durango but that did not matter. It is only two miles from that area and the commute from the hotel was only 5-10 minutes. It was actually nice to get away from the cars and people traffic. It was nice and quiet at the hotel. I was very glad to be out of the town since it was the weekend of a motorcycle rally and there were loud Harleys everywhere.
The hotel was clean and rooms large. Nice to have the kitchen with all the amenities.
The breakfast in the mornings were nice to have too; included in room rate.
I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor opposite side from the highway. Was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    36
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
78
51
11
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Brand new. Beautiful decor and all the amenities you need. Service was wonderful, everyone very friendly and helpful. Everyone had a smile like they really liked working there.
Spacious rooms, comfortable beds. Good Breakfast and dinner Monday thru Thursday.
We were lucky we were there for their Grand Opening Party. Music and great food. Wine and beer served for dinner.
My grandkids 3, 7, 13 loved the swimming pool and basketball court.
So glad they opened in time for us to spend our vacation there.

Room Tip: We stayed a long way from the elevator on the 3rd floor and had 2 rooms next door to each other. Ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Az
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We waited to see the announcement that the Homewood Suites of Durango had opened and went on line immediately to make reservations as we knew the owners and wanted to stay in a new hotel with a full kitchen, as I have Celiac Disease. The facility is perfectly located for Business people and access to Downtown and great restaurants, the "Train" and fun atmosphere. We will always stay there when in Durango.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff was outstanding, and we were made to feel at home the minute we walked in. The rooms were clean and stocked with everything we needed. The breakfast and diner were delicious and served one of the most beautiful rooms that we have seen on our travels. My wife and I would recommend anyone passing through Durango Colorado stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton.

Room Tip: Their suites are the best we have ever seen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO

Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, CO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.