We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for honoring our veterans!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons rotisserie & grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seasons rotisserie & grill
764 main Avenue, Durango, CO
9703829790
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Durango, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for honoring our veterans!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

We appreciated the lunch menu and my friend, a retired submariner from the Korean war appreciated the honor of a complimentary meal. This was my first lunch at Seasons, and we'll certainly be back! Excellent service by Colton and the Oyster Po' Boy was the Best!

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    1
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I really don't understand why this restaurant is not rated higher on trip advisor. Went here Thursday night with our FLC freshman. Food is great we had the mahi mahi and berkshire pork. Salads are always good and the tomato bisque was awesome. Service is efficient and pleasant. Prices are in line with the quality. We much prefer this over Ken & Sue's.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Save your money.. Overpriced and just a typical restaurant... I have seen their prices double in the past 6 years.. Save your money and go to Ken and Sue's

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Best lamb, pork, kale salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I saw several negative reviews on TA. So glad we ignored them! We sat on the patio, had extremely capable service from a very knowledgable waiter, very professional. The wines by the glass seemed limited but turned out they were very good. The shishita peppers with lime were excellent. The kale salad with peaches, cheese, and almonds was superb. And the pork and lamb entrees were among the best we have ever had anywhere. Everything we had was great, including the water, and the croutons. The prices were not out of line with the exceptional quality and very generous portions. The patio is quiet, not beautiful but quite pleasant. All the staff, and the chef, were friendly and helpful. I cannot imagine what others found objectionable. Durango is a very good food town, and Seasons is a supreme example of what focussing on local providers will do when combined with very talented chefs. Don't miss it.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Local food and produce tucked into a T-shirt heavy downturn. Chicken saltimbocca is wonderful. Pork was outstanding - almost as good as mine. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons rotisserie & grill also viewed

 

Been to Seasons rotisserie & grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons rotisserie & grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.