We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Pub.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BREW Pub & Kitchen

BREW Pub & Kitchen
117 W. College Dr, Durango, CO
+1 970-259-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 162 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located directly across the tracks from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Rail Road (D&SNGRR) with views of Smelter Mountain, and Hog's Back ridge in the heart of downtown is Durango's newest Brew pub. We focus on the using the best possible ingredients for our beers and our food.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great Pub.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This pub was located closed to the hotel where we stayed. It is located closed to the Durango and Silverton Narrow Gage train station. The food was good. We started with their stuffed jalapenos appetizer which was rated the "best" at the Durango Culinary Festival. Their butter milk fried chicken was one the best I have had. It was crisp and moist served with mashed potatoes and steamed vegetables. I highly recommend it. Their version of the Cuban sandwich was very interesting; but good. It was served with French fries. The French fries were excellent. The beer selection was impressive.

Unfortunately, our server didn't have a great knowledge about the beers they brew. But she was an excellent server.

Yes, I will go back and try some of the other dishes offered on the menu.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Best Happy Hour in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is a great place for Happy Hour. $3 pints and all the beers are made for on-premise enjoyment. The server told me that the beers rotate and that they rarely repeat the same recipe and that the brews of the same type often have a subtle difference in taste. The service was great and the bartender was very knowledgeable about he beers and the menu. The food was very good, I loved the Wings but the Pickles had too much beer batter on them. Maybe instead of a spiral cut the Chef should cut into strips and make Pickle Fries that are easier to cook and eat? Just a thought! I had aGreat time and I loved the beers......Prost

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco, texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The beer was not impressive at all. The waitress was super nice but did not know much about the beer she was serving. I was expecting more.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding upscale Brew Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This place has something for everyone at a very reasonable price. Don't let the train horn and word "upscale" scare you off. We enjoyed a nice sampler of their beers, amazing roast beef hash and sesame sea bass. Their menu is really designed to complement their craft beers which is very enjoyable. Staff is super friendly, down to earth and attentive. Don't miss this brew pub on your next visit to Durango, CO.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Co
2 reviews
“Most exciting new resteraunt in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Ate here on 7-19-2014. First ordered the red ale easily second best red in Durango (behind Ska Pinstripe) ordered the fried pickles and pork belly poppers. The fried pickles were good with a spicy thousand island sauce only bad thing was they were curly cut making if difficult to dip. The Pork belly poppers we so amazing I could eat these all day! Try these! Then got the sesion beer which has a nice smoky taste to it and then got the Cuban sandwich. It was so good! Perfectly cooked pork shoulder and ham with a grilled french roll and a horseradish mustard that makes you take notice. The only downside is the window is open so the trains horn and smoke will blow in but im a local most tourist will love that! Best new resteraunt in Durango for sure

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to BREW Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREW Pub & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.