We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREW Pub & Kitchen

BREW Pub & Kitchen
117 W. College Dr, Durango, CO
+1 970-259-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located directly across the tracks from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Rail Road (D&SNGRR) with views of Smelter Mountain, and Hog's Back ridge in the heart of downtown is Durango's newest Brew pub. We focus on the using the best possible ingredients for our beers and our food.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This place is small but the food was great and there micro beer was fantastic.good place to go if in town a few nights

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Super food, super service, exceptional music. We were quickly served, were given 1/2 off a bottle wine, and had a great meal. One of Durango's newest great establishments!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Favorite Brewery in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I live in the area and my husband and I frequent all of the breweries on a regular basis. I really like all of them but I LOVE Brew. The beer is fantastic and the food is always delicious and more unique then the food at other local breweries. We usually just order a few appetizers and a couple different beers which makes for a perfect meal. The only thing I'm disappointed in is they used to have a wonderful cheese plate and I haven't seen it on the menu lately. Hopefully they will get it back. They have changed menu items a couple of times that I have noticed so there always seems like something new to try. The items I have tried that are on the current menu are the brewtine, the mozzarella, the nachos, the beet salad and the pickles. All delicious. I'm not a big sandwich eater but I've heard such great things about the cubano that I'm going to try it next time. Prices are very reasonable. We like sitting at the bar and the bartenders are always very friendly and efficient. Great happy hour too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“$3 pints and $10 flights.... and GREAT food, too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a VALUE! Not only were we able to try all four excellent beers made on site for $10, but they also have flights of other local beers, and were able to try 4 of the 5 on tap -- the 5th was a cider, so we were, in fact, able to try all the beers. We've been to a lot of brew pubs and although this was not one of the best meals we have ever had in a restaurant, it was the best we have ever had in a brew pub -- hands down! My husband has the german sausage with kraut, which he loved, and being a real German from Germany, that's saying a lot. I had the fish over spaghetti squash in a lovely light broth -- it was sublime -- and my daughter had fries (with home-made ketchup!) and home-made sweet potato tater tots (kids...) Can't recommend this place enough! We travel to Durango for an annual meeting, and although the next one is a year away, I am already looking forward to having another meal here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Attention Cocktail Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I know this is a brewery, but they have an AMAZING TOP SHELF WELL. I have never seen such high quality well at that price. They have Titos Vodka and Montanya Rum from Silverton, just to name a few. They have a happy hour every day that make them even cheaper. These are the best value cocktails in Durango.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to BREW Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREW Pub & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.