We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention Cocktail Lovers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREW Pub & Kitchen

BREW Pub & Kitchen
117 W. College Dr, Durango, CO
+1 970-259-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Gastropub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located directly across the tracks from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Rail Road (D&SNGRR) with views of Smelter Mountain, and Hog's Back ridge in the heart of downtown is Durango's newest Brew pub. We focus on the using the best possible ingredients for our beers and our food.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Attention Cocktail Lovers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I know this is a brewery, but they have an AMAZING TOP SHELF WELL. I have never seen such high quality well at that price. They have Titos Vodka and Montanya Rum from Silverton, just to name a few. They have a happy hour every day that make them even cheaper. These are the best value cocktails in Durango.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very nice wait and bar staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Wow! We stumbled in because the wait was too long somewhere else and am I ever glad we did. Food was yum yum, beer was mmmm, mmmm and the staff were nothing but smiles! Enjoyed every minute of our stay! A real treat!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Food only average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I didn't try the beer, so can't comment on that aspect of the establishment. A friend and I sat at a corner table near a window that opens out onto the street. It was reasonably nice, but the street was along a bus route and we got a diesel fume hit that wasn't particularly pleasant. In addition, the couple in the table further into the building than us had two kids that thought the brick window sill was a playground device. I like kids, I have two, but all the running to and fro by the table wasn't so great... As for the food: we shared a small but expensive salad with arugula and goat cheese, just a few bites worth, and my grilled cauliflower was overcooked on the bottom. The entire bottom of the small cauliflower head was caramelized. I don't know exactly how one would cook it that way to prevent that, but that's the way it came. My friend had striped bass, which she liked, but she complained that it was a pretty puny piece of fish for 15 bucks: not very thick at all and not very large in any other dimension. I suppose if you're loaded, small expensive portions are ok, but not if you're on a budget. I did inquire about beers; a glass of beer was $5, which seems a bit pricey for one glass of beer. Basically, I have had much better food for the price, and the kids and buses ruined the ambiance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“New Brew, Excellent Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I live in Durango, and am definitely an aficionado of our local breweries. All of them are excellent. Brew has a super friendly and open atmosphere. Great design with a welcoming bar. The locally crafted beers are a passion for owner, Erik. He always greets us, remembers our names, and loves talking beer with us! There is love in these brews! Oh, and the food is ah-mazing...especially the Cubano.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great beer and grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very unique beers and menu. The owner, Eric, really has a passion for the beer and food. Who makes their own catsup? They also bake the bread for the sandwich rolls. Been drinking beer for a longtime, but Eric really gave explanations for what beer is and how it's made. Tried several of the Durango breweries, but this was the best. Very open and airy and modern decor. Located right next to the Durango Silverton RR.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to BREW Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREW Pub & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.