We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Brew, Excellent Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BREW Pub & Kitchen

BREW Pub & Kitchen
117 W. College Dr, Durango, CO
+1 970-259-5959
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 149 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub, Contemporary, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night
Description: Located directly across the tracks from the Durango & Silverton Narrow Gauge Rail Road (D&SNGRR) with views of Smelter Mountain, and Hog's Back ridge in the heart of downtown is Durango's newest Brew pub. We focus on the using the best possible ingredients for our beers and our food.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New Brew, Excellent Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I live in Durango, and am definitely an aficionado of our local breweries. All of them are excellent. Brew has a super friendly and open atmosphere. Great design with a welcoming bar. The locally crafted beers are a passion for owner, Erik. He always greets us, remembers our names, and loves talking beer with us! There is love in these brews! Oh, and the food is ah-mazing...especially the Cubano.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    26
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great beer and grub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very unique beers and menu. The owner, Eric, really has a passion for the beer and food. Who makes their own catsup? They also bake the bread for the sandwich rolls. Been drinking beer for a longtime, but Eric really gave explanations for what beer is and how it's made. Tried several of the Durango breweries, but this was the best. Very open and airy and modern decor. Located right next to the Durango Silverton RR.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beer is good, food tastes great, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I have been here twice. The waitress remembered us the second time, even when it had been over a month since we had been there. 1st time we were there, it was on my birthday and I got a free beer. Beer was good, but not much selection. 2nd time we were there, we ordered food. We ordered the pork belly and it tasted awesome with a caramel sauce and apples. We split an entree (beer glazed short rib). It tasted amazing, but the portion size was very small.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I love going to the different breweries in town for drinks and a snack. We love Brew because their brews are great, their food is exceptional and very reasonable, and most importantly because we feel comfortable taking our daughter there. Every time we go we are very well taken care of by the wonderful people who work there!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great beers and a friendly owner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I tried a flight of all there current brews and enjoyed each one. Stopped in the following day to sample a new brew and sat around figuring out a name for a session. Great place did not try the food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW Pub & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to BREW Pub & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BREW Pub & Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.