We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a local” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
636 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5438
970 259 2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“As a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of the best places in Durango for a for a nice dinner. Good food and a nice atmosphere, but can be crowded and the overflow dining in the back of the restaurant can be noisy, especially on the weekend nights with the college and ski crowd. Best Margatini ever!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    519
    143
    66
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Service but average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Took a friend here for lunch recently. Our server was very nice and efficent. Our salmon salad was too salty and was pretty ordinary. Have had similar experiences here. The lunch crown was mostly female and I think the waiters have a lot to do with that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Based on one lunch only.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

I was greeted quickly and warmly, and directed to the seat at the bar I had requested. The restaurant is richly and handsomely decorated, with an air of comfort and warmth. The server was polite and professional, was able to explain the menu well, and served my food and beverages quickly. I had a turkey wrap prepared with extra care (plentiful kitchen roasted turkey wrapped with fresh locally sourced greens tossed with a sweet/tart vinegrette). The coffee was freshly brewed, with dark roast flavor from good quality beans. The staff, to a person, was upbeat, attentive, professional. The value for price was exceptional.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“2 nights in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recommended by a part-time local at a chance meeting at the ski area. We were in town 3 nights, and ate here 2 of those. Our server Jack was a really nice college kid, very helpful with the menu. Definitely make a reservation. We were too full with just our entrees to partake of the allegedly famous creme brûlée. Next trip we might just eat it and a salad! The 2nd night we were seated in the 'porch annex' because we called a little too late; i didn't like it because the heaters were too hot and smelled. We did get moved into the main area because of some party canceling. The staff is all so friendly. It doesn't 'break the bank' but Durango is not overall too expensive, tho locals think so. Especially housing. Loved the scallops, my husband had a huge ahi salad which he loved. We walked here since our hotel was close.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
“yum! A real prize.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great bread basket. French fries are incredible! Get a side of teriyaki mayo for dipping. Super for lunch...lots of food at great prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken & Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.