We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine in Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
636 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5438
970 259 2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 151 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to dine in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We dined at Ken and Sues the first of October-they had just reopened after making repairs from a previous fire.Luckily we stopped by early and made reservations-when we arrived at our
reserved time we were seated promptly at a table already set for us.The waitress was very
attentive and friendly-she made helpful menu recommendations-we both settled on the Southwestern Cobb salad-very good and most reasonably priced.By 6 oclock the place was packed-and this was on a Wednesday.We noted alot of local townfolk dining here-always a good sign.Overall we were very impressed and this will be our place to dine on the next trip to Durango......

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    214
    94
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I enjoy lunch with the girlfriends at Ken & Sue's. The service is always great, the servers are knowledgeable of the menu and this helps so much.

Food, well I have never had anything that is not fantastic but I do think one of my favorite items is the meatloaf with red wine gravy.

If their patio is open in cooler weather they create such a warm atmosphere out there with heated tents. The setting is so romantic and charming and meat a fabulous mean become exceptional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxed place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely dinner started off with a great martini!
Everything was just delicious and well thought out.
Sad we forgot to order the chocolate cake at the beginning of our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into ken & sue's late on a tuesday evening. Place was pretty busy for a sleepy off-season town... Eric took great care of us - we enjoyed a perfect filet and sweet potato gnocchi. Delicious. Would highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in Durango for our Anniversary. After reading others reviews on Trip Advisor, we decide we shoud Try Ken and Sue's for our Anniversary Dinner. We were not disapointed. We had a filet and the pork tenderloins. Both meals were excellent as well as the service. No complaints at all. Be advised to get there early if you don't have reservations! The price for the meal was equal to the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken & Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.