We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
636 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5438
970 259 2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into ken & sue's late on a tuesday evening. Place was pretty busy for a sleepy off-season town... Eric took great care of us - we enjoyed a perfect filet and sweet potato gnocchi. Delicious. Would highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    523
    144
    67
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in Durango for our Anniversary. After reading others reviews on Trip Advisor, we decide we shoud Try Ken and Sue's for our Anniversary Dinner. We were not disapointed. We had a filet and the pork tenderloins. Both meals were excellent as well as the service. No complaints at all. Be advised to get there early if you don't have reservations! The price for the meal was equal to the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from our 20th Wedding Anniv trip to Durango. Had reservations for Ken & Sue's on Saturday, October 19th. We enjoyed it so much, we returned again on Tuesday, October 22. The atmosphere was perfect. On the first night, I had cedar plank salmon and my wife had meat loaf. AWESOME.

On the second night, I had angel hair pasta with sun dried tomatoes. My wife still had meat loaf. She really liked it.

We rarely start off meals with a drink, but they had these martini infusions that were amazing.

The staff was excellent on both nights...but our server on the first night made our first visit so enjoyable...one reason why we returned.

As far as price, It was what I expected. Most main courses ranged between $15-$22.

We will miss Ken & Sue's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We wanted a steak for dinner but didn't want to pay a lot. After reading the reviews and finding out the prices we gave it a try. So happy we did, it was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“good recommendation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

It was through Tripadvisor that we dined at Ken & Sue's restaurant in Durango.
The reviews were very positive and I can add to that, nice, busy atmosphere, an OK wine selection and good food. The special of the day was somewhat different, and not too sure it was a hit. The Italian dish had hot peppers added to it, something one would expect with a Mexican fare, not Italian. The chicken dish was excellent and very tasty.
For desert the creme brulee, probably 1,000 calories but everyone was enjoyed!
Our waitress was attentive and professional.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken & Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.