We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Good As It Gets” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
636 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5438
970 259 2616
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 150 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate at Ken & Sue's twice during our visit to Durango and in fact, brought friends with us on the second visit. The food is superb, but you definitely want to sit on the patio. The restaurant is too dark.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    182
    83
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Full Disclosure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We so much were looking forward to this gem, unfortunately they suffered a kitchen fire the day before our reservation. The owners called us to apologize. Throughout town the other eateries noted the hardship and offered their support for them.
As an accomplished diner I cant express how much I appreciate the wonderful attitude of these owners. Our wishes for a quick return to the pinnacle of high quality service and food!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food. Creative menu. Waiter gave us a free anniversary picture which was a nice, friendly gesture. The food was very good, especially considering the price of almost every entree was under $20. Easily comparable to other more expensive restaurants in Durango.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went to eat here on our last night in Durango. The food is just so wonderful. Deserts are wonderful. You will not go wrong by eating here. Our waitress was Ashleigh, she was just so wonderful. Ask to sit in her section.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Dinner. Superb staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a really good dinner. The food was excellent. The server, wish we could remember her name...we were sitting directly in line with the host and the front door if that helps...But she did a fantastic job of helping us, changing drinks, providing suggestions on ordering and making substitutions. Make sure you get reservations to make the experience as good as possible.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ken & Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.