We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother daughter luncheon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cyprus Cafe

Cyprus Cafe
725 E 2nd Ave, Durango, CO 81301
(970) 385-6884
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 162 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
durango, co
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Mother daughter luncheon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is sublime. Consistantly good good food and now the beverage list is very fun and delish. If you visit Durango it is a must for lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    57
    21
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great dinner steps from Rochester Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good wine list (mostly reasonable), lots of wines by the glass while one is contemplating the menu.

Focus on local produce, so we had elk medallions and duck breast. Both were nicely prepared.

Good value. In old house with intimate setting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Our first meal in Durango (lunch) was at Cypress. What a great introduction! The ingredients are fresh, and the combinations are imaginative and delicious. We look forward to returning.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Appetizer only”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was our appetizer stop of our progressive dinner. Sometimes we do this to sample several restaurants in one evening. This is a rather small place. Outdoor seating was pleasant and peaceful and service was prompt and friendly. We had beer/wine and a combo platter of hummus, bread, vegetables. It was tasty and well presented. I would be willing to try an entre here.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Locally Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a great find on our recent trip to Durango. The food was delicious and the service was great. Our dog was even given a bowl of water and a treat from kitchen while we dined on the patio. Would return to this restaurant again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cyprus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cyprus Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.