We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the Area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21636 Highway 160 West, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Aberdeen, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best in the Area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn over the weekend and was BLOWN AWAY! The service was friendly and professional! The hotel was clean and modern, and our room was absolutely flawless. We were going to leave the hotel to eat, but with a sport bar right in the hotel (and March Madness on every TV) my husband was not going anywhere! The food was excellent and the environment was so relaxing! We will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shara S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the dazzling review on our hotel! We take pride in our outstanding service and it is so great that you recognized that! We look forward to your return!

~Bridget Averill
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    25
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
25
40
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice property in the Four Corners Area. Convenient location and a wide variety (26) of rooms. Welcoming design and architecture. Well-decorated lobby and rooms. Excellent HDTV with huge channel selection (DirecTV). Nice bar, with a wide

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner room with a decorative fireplace. There are also some very nice suites without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shara S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We are indeed the newest hotel in Durango---opening day was February 14th. We do have a wide variety of room types, including rooms with jacuzzis, fireplaces, mobily accessible, hearing accessible, suites, etc. I am glad that you were able to recognize this and all of the amenities that our hotel has to offer. We will look forward to your return!

~Bridget Averill
Guest Relations Champion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango CO
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Holiday Inn is a newly constructed hotel with construction being completed in February 2013. It is currently the newest, and arguably the nicest, hotel in Durango.

We live in Durango and recommend this Hilton to our friends and family. It is centrally located and being brand new, it is clean and nicely furnished. Amenities include an indoor pool and a fitness facility.

It is located on Hwy 160 heading out of Durango toward Hesperus just a few blocks from downtown. This stretch of the road is usually quieter and less traveled than the hotels on US 550, which is the main drag to head to the ski resort.

The Hotel has an adjoining "sports" bar which is nice to grab a bite without having to get into the car. I have not tried the food yet but my friend described it as average.

If you stay I would suggest requesting a room on the backside of the property which hugs the cliff and is farthest from the road. I would think these rooms would be quieter than the rooms facing the front of the complex.

While staying in Durango don't forget to visit Ski Hesperus, Mesa Verde, and a day trip to Silverton or Telluride is definitely worth the drive. Also, a shorter but beautiful drive to Mancos for breakfast or lunch at the Bakery is worth the time.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor at the back of the property. These rooms should be quieter being fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central

Address: 21636 Highway 160 West, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New in 2013 Full Service Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.