We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fabulous coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Coffee Company

Durango Coffee Company
730 Main Ave, Durango, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 159 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Iced coffee, coffee served at the Strater Hotel and then coffee on the way out of town. All fabulous. On our way back through Durango three days later we had to stop and get morning snacks and coffee. Also got ground to go and am enjoying it now.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    14
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Please try something other than Starb...s when you visit a quaint little mountain town like Durango. Great Coffee

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A small friendly coffee shop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We ate there almost every day of our 2 week vacation in Durango. Coffee was excellent and a good range of snacks and sandwiches with seating inside and out. A good range of smoothies and other cold drinks and friendly staff. Clean restrooms. And its a cookery shop too.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

In these times of chain coffee shops, it is a delight to find such an enduring local spot. The Durango Coffee Company has been around for a long time and I am sure this is because of the excellent service and products they provide. We love their oh so delicious hot cocoa as well as selection of fine teas and coffees. The shop also has a fine retail kitchen store along with bulk teas and coffees for purchase. I highly recommend you stop by and enjoy the best cup of coffee in Durango.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
33149
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great spot in Durgano”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Bought all my picnic lunch sandwiches here in the mornings. Turkey cranberry was really good. Oatmeal cookie was excellent too. Coffee is very good. Nice people. Nice gift shop area too. Extremely well priced for the quality of food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Durango Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.