We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Coffee Company

Durango Coffee Company
730 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-259-2059
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are one of the most popular retail shops in Durango, serving locally-roasted specialty coffees and teas, a large selection of quality gourmet kitchen merchandise, and unique gifts and we strive to be a leader in the Durango retail marketplace. Our employees who greet and service you everyday are our best assets and we expect them to carry a very high customer service attitude and ethic.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

If you like kitchenware, coffee, tea, and good company this place can't be beat. Sit next to the window and people watch for the whole experience.

Helpful?
Thank EVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good coffee, great shop, and great spot to people watch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I live about 2 miles from this coffee shop and walk down there at least once a week for afternoon coffee. get a table by the window, and watch life go by on Main Street.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foco
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Important to Know, Durango Coffee Co. Is Not a Coffee Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Durango Coffee Co is not a coffee shop. It is a kitchen utensil shop, which makes it pretty neat, and certainly worth a stop. But they don't serve food, and the coffee is well below subpar. It is a very neat shop, everyone should stop in when in Durango, but don't expect to buy your afternoon pick me up here. Look to Durango Joes for that.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank futurecm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Nice Coffee, but certainly not the place to visit in morning, as customer service is poor and will ruin the rest of the day

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
179 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Sip and Shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Not only a coffee/tea shop with free wifi, but a great kitchen shop, too.
A whole pot of fresh tea costs only $1.50 and they'll refill it for free. Wow!

Helpful?
Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Coffee Company also viewed

 

Been to Durango Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing