We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Coffee Company

Durango Coffee Company
730 Main Ave, Durango, CO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 160 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love their coffee! It's the best in town. I am willing to walk past the others, even if I'm in a hurry. they are also the only ones in town that do a free same day refill.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Mocha! Lousy Service!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a cute coffee house/kitchen gadget shop on Main Street. Parking available right in front. Only stop in if you have time to kill and aren't in a hurry. Workers are very nice and friendly but are so busy visiting with their friends they don't get the customer's drinks made. Don't know how fresh or tasteful their food items are but they have a medium amount of selections.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great coffee and pastries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

While in Durango we really enjoyed getting coffee here each morning. It's great coffee and very reasonably priced! They bring in pastries from "Bread" bakery each morning which are very tasty. If you want a large amount or gauranteed variety of breakfast items you may just want to go to Bread itself - its just a five minute drive. There are lots of kitchen goodies to look at and shop for at Durango coffee as well. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

They have dairy free options!!! Love it- soy milk, rice milk and almond milk. I hope they do coconut milk soon!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best coffee shop in Durango!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have been to Durango about five times and every time we go to Durango Coffee Company. This last visit we were in Durango for over a week and went here every morning. It is right on main street and has great coffee. The staff has always been very nice and accommodating for coffee requests. They also have really good breakfast burritos in the morning but you have to get there soon because they sell out fast! If you want really good coffee, then check this place out.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Durango Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.