We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Songwriters Show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry Strater Theatre

Henry Strater Theatre
699 Main Ave, Durango, CO
970-375-7160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 55 things to do in Durango
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world-renowned Henry Strater Theatre is one of the oldest and most prestigious continually running theatres in Colorado, tallying over 47 years of quality performances.
Hesperus, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Songwriters Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Saw Kent Blazy, Karyn Rochelle, and Cory Batten perform at the Strater on 10/12. What a great show for a great cause - Stillwater Foundation. Hoping they're back next year!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    4
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great evening of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We bought the package of dinner at the Mahogany Room plus the play and were not disappointed. We even were able to bring our unfinished bottle of wine into the play with us. One of the highpoints for me was being given some lines to say during the play itself. That was real special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
150 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“We had the best time...this is a must do....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We brought our family to see the melodrama and vaudville and it was fantastic. Both we and our daughters (12 and 15) loved it, which is not always easy to find. The actors and story were great. The show was hilarious and family friendly, again, not easy to find. This was one of our kids favorite things we did on vacation this year and I have to agree with them. I strongly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved our seats and the performance. The actors did a wonderful job and the songs fit in with plays. Vaudeville is so much fun when done well. Can't have a bad seat in this historic theater.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent local talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We decided to see the melodrama. This was so much fun. Lots of laughs. You won't be disappointed! The talent was better than you would expect from a local theater.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Henry Strater Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry Strater Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.