We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great evening of Fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henry Strater Theatre

Henry Strater Theatre
699 Main Ave, Durango, CO
970-375-7160
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 19 Attractions in Durango
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The world-renowned Henry Strater Theatre is one of the oldest and most prestigious continually running theatres in Colorado, tallying over 47 years of quality performances.
Yuma, Arizona
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great evening of Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We bought the package of dinner at the Mahogany Room plus the play and were not disappointed. We even were able to bring our unfinished bottle of wine into the play with us. One of the highpoints for me was being given some lines to say during the play itself. That was real special.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“We had the best time...this is a must do....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We brought our family to see the melodrama and vaudville and it was fantastic. Both we and our daughters (12 and 15) loved it, which is not always easy to find. The actors and story were great. The show was hilarious and family friendly, again, not easy to find. This was one of our kids favorite things we did on vacation this year and I have to agree with them. I strongly recommend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We loved our seats and the performance. The actors did a wonderful job and the songs fit in with plays. Vaudeville is so much fun when done well. Can't have a bad seat in this historic theater.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent local talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We decided to see the melodrama. This was so much fun. Lots of laughs. You won't be disappointed! The talent was better than you would expect from a local theater.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Must See.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The Durango Melodrama and Vaudville is a must see while in Durango during the summer. We had a perfect evening full of laughter. All of the actors were very talented and seemed to enjoy their work. We loved that they encouraged audience participation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry Strater Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Henry Strater Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry Strater Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.