We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch stop!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Poppy's - CLOSED

Poppy's
139 East 5th Street, Durango, CO 81301
970-259-2320
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great fresh sandwiches and soups! The sandwich choices pair yummy items and will appeal to everyone. It's a favorite spot for our college student! They offer a cute patio or great to take on the run. Reasonably priced and right in downtown!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Ut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

As the other reviewers have stated, the bread is the draw. We split a sandwich and had soup which was very good. We chose the outdoor seating which was nice. Excellent service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poppy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Awesome sandwich shop, excellent sandwich. Glad we saw it and stopped in! The bread was freshly baked and s-o-o good!""

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yummy Sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Fun and tasty sandwiches (and HUGE) that you can enjoy in the grassy patio area. I had a BLT with avocado and pesto sauce on Parmesan bread. It was very good, but a bit too much bread for a gal like me. My friend had a turkey sandwich and she was also happy. I little on the pricey side for a sandwich and a bag of chips, but it is what it is. A glass of wine and/or a beer would have been nice, but they have no liquor license. Friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland Key, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Loved the sandwich choices with sprouts available on fresh homemade pita-type bread. Homemade soup & salads. There was a little outside grassy area with tables & umbrellas as well as seating inside. The only thing I didn't care for was standing in line to order, but they do deliver your food to you.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.