We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serious Delights

Serious Delights
300 S. Camino Del Rio Unit D, Durango, CO 81301
970 403-1517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Best bakery in Durango. Best stand at the farmers market. We're always excited to see what they have. Love you guys

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Clean, quality, delicious! Try the gluten free chocolate cake! Love their bread, even day old. Lots of variety for breads and pastries.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The best bakery in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you are in Durango and need really good bakery, try Serious Delights. It is inside Natures Oasis south of town on highway 160/550. They specialize in really healthy whole grain breads and wonderful deserts. Reasonable prices and a wide selection of always fresh stuff. We live in Durango and this is where we buy our bakery goods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great, high-quality baked goods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Located in Nature's Oasis local grocery store near the Durango Mall. Whether you are looking for desserts, sweets or bread, you can't beat it. Made with quality, healthier than usual ingredients.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Seriously Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This bakery is the bees knees! I have enjoyed lots of their pies, cakes, and breads over the last couple of years, all with great pleasure. Everyone in my family has their favorites .. My kids love the carrot cake, and request it for birthdays. My husband loves their stuffed ciabatta rolls, which are hot and ready everyday, right in time for lunch. As for me, I am partial to the chocolate mousse cake. And the key lime tarte. Ohh, and the croissants are wonderful!
They also have amazing seasonal treats, like the pan au chocolate(dark chocolate bread generously dusted with powdered sugar) which I decide on today, and managed to eat almost half the loaf before arriving home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Serious Delights also viewed

 

Been to Serious Delights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serious Delights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.