We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming & Quaint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango to your Saves list
The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango
721 E 2nd Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
B&B and a Bottle of Wine
Ranked #7 of 16 Durango B&B and Inns
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming & Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

What a nice experience, we don't normally stay in something like this, but are so glad we did. The location was excellence, we never had to drive anywhere downtown, it was easy to get around and great places to shop, eat, etc. The breakfast was fabulous, you could tell it was made with love....thanks to the very considerate staff!! We'll be back someday....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
42
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Although more than we usually pay for a hotel, my husband and I LOVED! this place. Had a back room--quiet and comfy. Breakfast each morning was fabulous. The staff here is tops--amazingly friendly and helpful. With parking in downtown Durango at a premium, we loved that we could walk almost everywhere from the hotel, which is only a block from Main Avenue. The bed was so comfortable, as was the living room seating. The Rochester Hotel across the street is where we had breakfast each morning. There was always a selection of fresh fruit, muffins, scones, yogurt, homemade granola, juice and coffee, as well as a different hot entree. We always chose to eat outside in the courtyard--a lovely space under some ancient silver maple trees next to the hotel. (don't forget to tip your wait staff!!) Loved this place to pieces.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, tx
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and wanted to be near the downtown area, rather than in a newer place that would be farther away. Parking can be a real aggravation in Durango at peak times. The Leland House was a near perfect location, and we had a cute, small room, which was to be expected in an older place. Leland is the smaller, sister property of the Rochester. You check in at the Rochester, and that's also where you get breakfast, etc. Parking is behind the property, and we didn't need to use the car, again, till we left. Restaurants are next door and downtown is one street over.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This bed and breakfast has everything you could ask for: friendly staff, beautiful rooms and scrumptious food. The staff all made us feel so welcome. The suite was perfect with a nice living room, full kitchen, and cozy bedroom. The breakfast featured homemade pastries, fruit, and a hot entre. They even share their pastry recipes.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor so that you aren't bothered by guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is a charming place to stay. The rooms are large for the very reasonable price; much bigger than they appear in the pictures. They are decorated in a thoughtful way, each one named after a historic Durango resident, and the hallways have vintage Durango pictures lining them. The breakfast is homemade and really, really good! Everyone was very friendly and the location is perfect: right in the downtown area and within walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. We will definitely stay there the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great charming hotel located right downtown. Parking is around back and is park of the hotel. It's nicely designated and easily to access thanks to the signage. Love the family-owned hotel. If you want something special stop at this hotel. Kurt and his team do a great job. I believe there is music across the street also.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley S, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We do have free concerts each Wednesday (May-October) in the Rochester Secret Garden. Join us for a cocktail at the Rochester Hotel Bar and enjoy some great music!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango CO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am a local (20+ years) and have stayed at several places downtown. This is by far my new favorite! The staff was thoughtful and informative about events in the area.The appointments throughout were that of an upscale B&B, however, the price was affordable. Even the breakfast was above average! The garden was lovely, as was the private balcony at the studio. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt W, Manager at The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of Leland House Bed & Breakfast! Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We are so thrilled you enjoyed your local getaway. Stop by anytime, we'd be happy to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango

Address: 721 E 2nd Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leland House Bed & Breakfast provides cozy accommodations in the heart of downtown Durango. Offering 3 room suites or 1 room studios, the Leland House is great for families or the busy business traveler. Provided each morning is a full gourmet breakfast, tea and cookies are served each afternoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leland House Bed & Breakfast Suites Durango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.