We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College Drive Cafe

College Drive Cafe
666 E. College Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-247-5322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 177 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cafe, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Seriously good food, friendly service, casual atmosphere. Will definitely be eating here again, next time we're in town!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwill210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast! Go for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love this place! Fresh cooked breakfast and lunch. Service friendly and attentive. Come here often, you should too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedar880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“New favorite breakfast in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Friendly staff, Lots of locals eating here not a big place but they are very efficient and do get you in pretty quick.
Great pancakes and interesting daily specials
Dine like a local and be sure not to miss this place a bit off the beaten path but very easy to find

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
336 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Not fancy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We came in for look lunch shortly before closing and the restaurant was empty. But they were great about making us feel welcome and served us a delicious meal. I would have liked a little more oomph in my huevos rancheros with green chile sauce but appreciate that some people don't. My spouse liked his eggs and sausage. Service was exemplary. I hope to return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, fresh breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Out of our 5 days in the Durango area, this was likely the best place that we ate. It was very busy when we arrived for breakfast service, but our wait was not long. The restaurant is nice and cozy, and very clean. The service was very attentive, upbeat, and friendly. The breakfast was fresh, and didn't taste like it came out a package from the freezer. We had 6 people in our party, and we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I had the Denver omelet and it was plenty of food, and left me feeling very satisfied.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JenniferC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Drive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to College Drive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing