We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College Drive Cafe

College Drive Cafe
666 E. College Drive, Durango, CO 81301
+1 970-247-5322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 169 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Seriously good food, friendly service, casual atmosphere. Will definitely be eating here again, next time we're in town!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Best all-around breakfast in Durango, that I have found.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Good food. Fast, friendly service. Nice, little cafe environment. Great options on the menu at a very fair price.

I know breakfast SHOULD be simple. But not too many places do it right like this place. Loved it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Go for breakfast! Go for lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Love this place! Fresh cooked breakfast and lunch. Service friendly and attentive. Come here often, you should too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“New favorite breakfast in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Friendly staff, Lots of locals eating here not a big place but they are very efficient and do get you in pretty quick.
Great pancakes and interesting daily specials
Dine like a local and be sure not to miss this place a bit off the beaten path but very easy to find

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
316 reviews 316 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
237 helpful votes 237 helpful votes
“Not fancy but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We came in for look lunch shortly before closing and the restaurant was empty. But they were great about making us feel welcome and served us a delicious meal. I would have liked a little more oomph in my huevos rancheros with green chile sauce but appreciate that some people don't. My spouse liked his eggs and sausage. Service was exemplary. I hope to return soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Drive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to College Drive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College Drive Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.