We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Durango” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College Drive Cafe

College Drive Cafe
666 E. College Drive, Durango, CO 81301
970-247-5322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 161 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Gunnison, Colorado
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We actually found this place via Trip Advisor and we were pleasantly surprised. My mom, who is a very picky breakfast person (since she herself is such a good cook) practically licked her plate clean. My girls both really enjoyed their french toast and bagel sandwich. I had stuffed huevos rancheros which was delicious. They also offer 8 or so different eggs benedict options.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    30
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great food! Great Vibe! Awesome local eatery about 6 blocks outside of town. The breakfast we had here was the best on out trip out west.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful healthy breakfast, locally owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

College Drive Cafe



Ambiance (10%) - 4- Cute and quaint. Their were hiking maps mounted on the surface of the tables. Small but quaint. Locally owned which is always a plus.


Cleanliness (20%) 5- Didn’t notice any issues. The tables and floors were clean. The bathrooms were kept clean

Service (25%) 5 We came on recommendation the first time. The waitress was super friendly, fast with service, and prompt with delivering our order. We came back the second day to find a different waitress- she was super as well. The staff is very welcoming and courteous.


Food (35%) 5- Both days I got the Earth Omelette with egg whites which was excellent (highly recommend- fresh vegetables, not greasy at all- super healthy), came with potatoes which were cooked perfectly without a lot of grease. My boyfriend got the Colorado scramble which he enjoyed, and the second day got the eggs benedict- which he really loved. The portions are ample, the food very healthily cooked- and was still super good.


Value (10%) 4 A little pricey, but the quality and portion size make this an above average value.

Overall 5- We highly recommend this restaurant for breakfast- it is a gem worth going to.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Healthy Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Healthy breakfast can be hard to find sometimes! But this place has it down! We ate here our second day in durango and were very pleased!! I had the Mexican omelet, and it was perfect!! Spicy sausage and cheesy eggs, how could you go wrong?! My fiance had the stacked huevos rancheros!! He was very very happy! They had great coffee and great service! Don't skip this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a great place to eat breakfast. The food is delicious, hot, and not greasy at all.
Everything was very good. We ordered eggs with potatoes and bacon with sausage as well as pancakes. The food was prepared without a lot of grease or oil, just like I prepare it at home. The potatoes were simply yummy and the sausage was very lean. The coffee was great as well. It is a very small place with only a couple waitresses but they were quick and polite. Luckily we didn't have to wait but a few minutes for a table. The price is very reasonable. It appeared to be a place the locals go. It is just a block away from Main St. Go, you will not regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed College Drive Cafe also viewed

 

Been to College Drive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College Drive Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.