We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Delicious Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of College Drive Cafe

College Drive Cafe
666 E. College Drive, Durango, CO 81301
970-247-5322
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Coffee Shop, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Healthy Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Healthy breakfast can be hard to find sometimes! But this place has it down! We ate here our second day in durango and were very pleased!! I had the Mexican omelet, and it was perfect!! Spicy sausage and cheesy eggs, how could you go wrong?! My fiance had the stacked huevos rancheros!! He was very very happy! They had great coffee and great service! Don't skip this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    27
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a great place to eat breakfast. The food is delicious, hot, and not greasy at all.
Everything was very good. We ordered eggs with potatoes and bacon with sausage as well as pancakes. The food was prepared without a lot of grease or oil, just like I prepare it at home. The potatoes were simply yummy and the sausage was very lean. The coffee was great as well. It is a very small place with only a couple waitresses but they were quick and polite. Luckily we didn't have to wait but a few minutes for a table. The price is very reasonable. It appeared to be a place the locals go. It is just a block away from Main St. Go, you will not regret it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Healthy Breakfast at Friendly Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's hard to find a good, healthy breakfast while on the road. This small cafe in Durango, CO was great. Our waitress, Pam, was very friendly and saw to our every need. Egg white omelets, fruit, potatoes and plenty of coffee were all delicious!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast including Amazing Blueberry Gluten Free Pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Everyone in our party ordered breakfast and everyone was thoroughly satisfied. I was amazed at how great their gluten free pancakes were. Not only were they great but they were huge (see pics) and relatively inexpensive (2 for $5). The homefries that come with the omelets were also very delicious. The service was great and there is free self-service coffee while you wait for a table. If you are staying for any length of time in downtown Durango give this place a shot for breakfast. You won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good food and Service! Great locals hangout!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Big portions for a hearty breakfast. You'll most likely have to wait a bit to be seated because of their popularity. They have traditional breakfasts and some newer heart healthy options. I've never had lunch here, but should try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to College Drive Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College Drive Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.