We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant-Really Good Gluten Free Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant-Really Good Gluten Free Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Many customers are looking for healthier food-including gluten free products. They have one of the best tasting gluten free pizza's I have ever eaten. Try it out with one of their salads.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    86
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fresh toppings and full of flavor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ate here on a Friday afternoon while in Durango on vacation. The calzone and meatball pizza that I split with my husband was great. The service was very good too.

The place seemed very busy, however our party of two was seated immediately. If you are in the area I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went for lunch today and got a personal pizza and a salad for 9 bucks. Pizza is hand tossed and unique toppings. Waitress was fantastic and plan to eat there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
872 reviews 872 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 271 cities Reviews in 271 cities
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
“Great pizza and chopped salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Dined here with spouse and friend last weekend for dinner. We shared a Wifey pizza and a chopped salad. Delicious. Good service, tasty pizza, got a table in the window for people watching. First experience here and enjoyed it. Will be back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Organic Gourmet style ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ordered a pizza with all sorts of veggies and meats. They told us that they are unlike most, and boy were they right. SO DELICIOUS. i mean pizza is pizza, but they really went the extra mile. Cool atmosphere, not crowded on the weekday. very very happy with pizza tonight. ready in 10 minutes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.