We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant-Really Good Gluten Free Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 151 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant-Really Good Gluten Free Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Many customers are looking for healthier food-including gluten free products. They have one of the best tasting gluten free pizza's I have ever eaten. Try it out with one of their salads.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    110
    29
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fresh toppings and full of flavor!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Ate here on a Friday afternoon while in Durango on vacation. The calzone and meatball pizza that I split with my husband was great. The service was very good too.

The place seemed very busy, however our party of two was seated immediately. If you are in the area I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponca City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and yummy pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went for lunch today and got a personal pizza and a salad for 9 bucks. Pizza is hand tossed and unique toppings. Waitress was fantastic and plan to eat there again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 671 helpful votes
“Great pizza and chopped salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Dined here with spouse and friend last weekend for dinner. We shared a Wifey pizza and a chopped salad. Delicious. Good service, tasty pizza, got a table in the window for people watching. First experience here and enjoyed it. Will be back.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Organic Gourmet style ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We ordered a pizza with all sorts of veggies and meats. They told us that they are unlike most, and boy were they right. SO DELICIOUS. i mean pizza is pizza, but they really went the extra mile. Cool atmosphere, not crowded on the weekday. very very happy with pizza tonight. ready in 10 minutes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.