We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 158 restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great pizza spot! We went on a busy night, but had great service and delicious pizza. The wait staff was friendly and super efficient. It was fun to watch the pizzas being made out front. We would love to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    123
    64
    23
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taos, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love Margarita Mondays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The wood-fired pizza is delicious and reasonably priced. Since we were there on a Monday night, we took advantage of the special: $1 off margaritas and $1 off margherita pizzas. The next time we're in Durango we look forward to trying some of their other pizzas.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not very good pizza, and very expensive.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The pizza here is not very good at all. Seems too artsy fartsy. The service was very good with a friendly waitress and prompt service, but the price is way to high. This especially stings once you taste the pizza. Yuck!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent food and drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We ate here on a cold and windy night after doing the local Polar Express train ride. We are cold and shivering and the restaurant was warm and bustling.

We arrived at about 6:45pm on a Thursday night. There was a 20 minute wait for a party of 4 but there was a large party of 8+ people waiting before us and it is a smaller place. We managed to get a couple seats at the bar which was nice since there was no true place to wait inside and the door was opening and closing and we were chilly. They had standard bar drinks plus some hot drinks with and without alcohol. I got a hot chocolate with peppermint schnapps and it is divine!! My 7 year old got a regular hot chocolate and he played on the bar with his new train toy. The bartenders were sweet and gave him a cup with a top and some ice to cool down his drink.

Our table was ready in the time stated and the table was a cozy booth near the back. They do offer a children's menu and those pizzas were high quality and sizable and when we asked that they be brought out as soon as possible for our hungry boys, there were very prompt. I ordered the pesto pizza and it was excellent. My husband got a grilled chicken and crispy prosciutto salad and he loved it. The service was quick and polite and they did not rush even with people waiting.

We had a delicious meal and great end to a fun day!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My daughter loves pizza and I prefer fresh organic food. Who knew we could find it all in one place? I could have easily eaten off of the salad and appetizer menu and enjoyed the stuffed mushrooms and grande salad. I did indulge in a rare piece of pizza because it sounded so good. Eat here! You won't regret it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.