We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 162 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stopped by for a libation one night and decided to eat their for dinner. The Pizza was very good and the service was friendly.

We would defiantly go back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    89
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate here twice on our recent trip,Local ingredients are used in the food , The pizzas alone are worth the trip Ate out on the back deck at a nice table enjoying the evening breeze. Our server Rylee was awesome! fun friendly and very informative about the menu as it was our first visit there.
Highly recommend the meatball pizza !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza, Friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our party of 6 ate here late one evening. Between the six of us, we had two appetizers (Spinach & Artichoke Dip and the Smoked Mozzarella and Jalapeno Dip) and three pizzas (Pesto, Rosemary Chicken Mushroom, and Meatworks), and were deeply satisfied with each choice. The food was fresh, the service was prompt and friendly, and the restaurant had a fun, loud atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lunch in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 friends and I were in Durango in August and chose this establishment for lunch - excellent food - fresh ingredients and very tasty. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed lunch with a friend--we shared a fabulous spinach salad (included figs and goat cheese) and a delicious pizza! Ate every bite and I have been craving that salad ever since! Had a nice table outdoors where we enjoyed hearing and smelling the rain...Attentive and friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.