We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Atmosphere Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Ate here twice on our recent trip,Local ingredients are used in the food , The pizzas alone are worth the trip Ate out on the back deck at a nice table enjoying the evening breeze. Our server Rylee was awesome! fun friendly and very informative about the menu as it was our first visit there.
Highly recommend the meatball pizza !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    86
    25
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza, Friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our party of 6 ate here late one evening. Between the six of us, we had two appetizers (Spinach & Artichoke Dip and the Smoked Mozzarella and Jalapeno Dip) and three pizzas (Pesto, Rosemary Chicken Mushroom, and Meatworks), and were deeply satisfied with each choice. The food was fresh, the service was prompt and friendly, and the restaurant had a fun, loud atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lunch in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

3 friends and I were in Durango in August and chose this establishment for lunch - excellent food - fresh ingredients and very tasty. Would definitely eat there again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed lunch with a friend--we shared a fabulous spinach salad (included figs and goat cheese) and a delicious pizza! Ate every bite and I have been craving that salad ever since! Had a nice table outdoors where we enjoyed hearing and smelling the rain...Attentive and friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza with organic ingredients and small portion sizes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife, infant son and I visited this pizzeria while passing through Durango. We ordered the bruschetta appetizer and the 12 inch fire it up style pizza. The bruschetta and pizza were just ok, and nothing spectacular. They do use local organic ingredients, but the portion sizes were small (plus the pizza had almost no cheese on it), and I left the restaurant with an empty stomach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.