We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Pizzeria

Fired Up Pizzeria
741 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-5124
970-247-0264
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Authentic Neapolitan wood fired pizza.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food and friendly service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Enjoyed lunch with a friend--we shared a fabulous spinach salad (included figs and goat cheese) and a delicious pizza! Ate every bite and I have been craving that salad ever since! Had a nice table outdoors where we enjoyed hearing and smelling the rain...Attentive and friendly service too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    89
    26
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza with organic ingredients and small portion sizes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife, infant son and I visited this pizzeria while passing through Durango. We ordered the bruschetta appetizer and the 12 inch fire it up style pizza. The bruschetta and pizza were just ok, and nothing spectacular. They do use local organic ingredients, but the portion sizes were small (plus the pizza had almost no cheese on it), and I left the restaurant with an empty stomach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hustonville, KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Six of us were in Durango on a ten day tour of Colorado. Based on Trip Advisor ratings, we decided to check the place out. We ordered three pizzas and some salads. I wasn't cheap but was some of the best pizzas we have ever had. Would be sure to go back if ever in the area again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Everyone raved about this new pizza joint in town. Although the place was busy, I was disappointed to wait and not get a table outside. The pizza was over rated, nothing special, very average crust, not crispy and flavorless. Don't think I will be going back any time soon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really enjoyed the pizza and the calzones. The Arugula salad
was excellent too. The service was good. We came for an early dinner and just beat the crowds.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Fired Up Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.