We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Discovery Museum

Durango Discovery Museum
1333 Camino del Rio, Durango, CO 81301
(970) 259-9234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 28 Attractions in Durango
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Fayetteville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good way to kill a couple hours downtown. Had a 6 and 8 year old girl, were happy to spend 2+ hours there. Not much for adults to do but watch though.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    8
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun for famileswith kids of all ages”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Because my son helped build this museum, I have watched it go from what it was to what it is. Congratulations Durango another winner!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We brought our nearly two-year-old to pass some time on a warm morning. She was engaged and happy, and the day-long pass was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, CO
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“be prepared to open the wallet!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

pretty expensive for a family! Might have been entertaining for the 7 year old, but the adults got bored quickly!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place for kids to learn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I enjoyed this with my grandson, but it was a little disappointing after we had seen the similar and much better museum for children in Albuquerque.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Discovery Museum also viewed

 

Been to Durango Discovery Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango Discovery Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.