We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful local coffeehouse!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.

Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.
732 E. College Dr., Durango, CO (Formerly Durango Joe's Coffee)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Durango
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating
Description: At Durango Joe's we believe all people are important - from our loyal customers to the coffee farmers around the globe from whom we buy our coffee. We directly partner with these farmers, sharing a common goal for stewardship of the land as well as humanitarian responsibilities. Every coffee farmer with whom we work is paid a premium at or well above Fair Trade prices - based upon the superb quality of their coffee.I welcome you to join the Durango Joe's family as you experience the best tasting coffee around, as we together make a positive difference in people's lives around the world.OUR MOTTO: "Everyone deserves a smile, a warm greeting and a great cup of coffee!"
United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“wonderful local coffeehouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Durango Joe's is where the locals hang out. Great staff, coffee, sandwiches, and other foods items I don't recall. They have 2 or 3 locations, but I adore the on the College Drive. Couldn't get by without morning coffee or afternoon pickmeup at this stellar spot!

Staff is so friendly, they even remember your name.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trekkerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
USA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Durango Joe's saved me!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a terrible nights sleep at a local motel on Main in Durango, I walked down the street to Durango Joe's to get some fresh air and a cup of coffee. Thank goodness they open early!! I bought a delicious cafe latte and had a nice chat with the young lady at the drive thru window and then walked back to my motel to watch the sunrise. Durango Joe's saved the day for me!!
Thanks!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Taco42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
388 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
“Great Coffee! Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Definitely recommended! Really great coffee. Hard to get to. The access gods for the city were not kind to DJs, but it's worth managing the work around. I like good black dark roast coffee with nothing but flavor and theirs was bold enough to step up to the plate. Thanks for a great cuppa Joe!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank nabenom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chai, muffins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spacious, plenty of tables. Prompt service and good coffee. Small selection of baked goods. Easy parking. Free WiFi. What more could you want?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Local and Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved Durango Joe's Coffeehouse. Stopped often and always enjoyed our lattes and anything additional we bought. Friendly atmosphere. We didn't use the wifi but it's available. We preferred it over Starbucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bev_in_SantaFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr. also viewed

 

Been to Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing