We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee! Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.

Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.
732 E. College Dr., Durango, CO (Formerly Durango Joe's Coffee)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 159 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: At Durango Joe's we believe all people are important - from our loyal customers to the coffee farmers around the globe from whom we buy our coffee. We directly partner with these farmers, sharing a common goal for stewardship of the land as well as humanitarian responsibilities. Every coffee farmer with whom we work is paid a premium at or well above Fair Trade prices - based upon the superb quality of their coffee.I welcome you to join the Durango Joe's family as you experience the best tasting coffee around, as we together make a positive difference in people's lives around the world.OUR MOTTO: "Everyone deserves a smile, a warm greeting and a great cup of coffee!"
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Great Coffee! Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Definitely recommended! Really great coffee. Hard to get to. The access gods for the city were not kind to DJs, but it's worth managing the work around. I like good black dark roast coffee with nothing but flavor and theirs was bold enough to step up to the plate. Thanks for a great cuppa Joe!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great coffee, chai, muffins”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Spacious, plenty of tables. Prompt service and good coffee. Small selection of baked goods. Easy parking. Free WiFi. What more could you want?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Local and Good Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We loved Durango Joe's Coffeehouse. Stopped often and always enjoyed our lattes and anything additional we bought. Friendly atmosphere. We didn't use the wifi but it's available. We preferred it over Starbucks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great local coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is certainly one of my favorite places to go for coffee in Durango. The staff is almost always extremely friendly and they have consistently great coffee

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Don't over pay at Starbucks for just a name...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Durango Joe's beats the overpriced and watered down drinks you get at Starbucks...do yourself and your pocketbook a favor - head over to Joe's for that cup of "Joe"!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr. also viewed

 

Been to Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Durango Joe's Coffee on College Dr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.