We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee, cookies and bread!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread

Bread
42 County Road 250, Unit 100, Durango, CO 81301-8419
970-247-5100
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 161 restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Coffee, cookies and bread!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

A one stop shop for all your "bread" needs. Special made breads, cookies, sandwiches and strong coffee. Quick friendly service with a smile. They don't accept credit cards which is a bum, so be prepared with cash or local check.
Go early in the morning as the selection is always best. Got an important entertaining dinner? Stop by for a delicious made that day bread for your meal

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    40
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“The absolute best bread!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

There isn't much more to say than that, other than you have to go to Bread. This is a dedicated group of folks that use quality ingredients to make an excellent product. There isn't anything that doesn't taste delicious in that store. Go early!! They sell out of favorites quickly. Fridays, try their Challah....awesome!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Art & Science Of Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is the only place in town I've found to get a truly authentic baguette. It seems (to me) that often a bakery's baguette is a litmus test regarding the rest of their offerings. If they have the desire, equipment and skill to produce consistently delicious, authentic baguettes, then they do other things well, too -- which Bread does. Also, unlike some other places in Durango, the service has always been courteous.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not Just Bread”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Bread has great breakfast and lunch pastries, it sells sandwiches and of course bread. However, when I want to do something special for someone, I buy some of their mega cookies. YUMM!! Their cookies are a guilty pleasure. My other favorite is their round loaf of sourdough.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Bread ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The reviews led me to try Bread. The Bread is amazing! They made great Herbed Roasted Chicken Sandwiches! Crusty outside soft inside. We went back a second time and tried the Ginger Snap Cookies. They were more like a Molasses soft cookie with extra ginger flavor, Oh so Good!
We head back today for bread, cookies and ........who knows! I bet it will be great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread also viewed

 

Been to Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.