We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bread

Bread
42 County Road 250, Unit 100, Durango, CO 81301-8419
970-247-5100
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 161 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Durango, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Many different types of bread. Great cookies, individual sweet pies, quiches, small pizzas etc. Always come out with several items.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Fantastic baked goods and breads. The oatmeal cookies are a meal in themselves! The cream cheese Danish is a family favorite. Excellent coffee. Great place to pick up sandwiches for a hike.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you are trying to limit your carbs this place is hell because everything is wonderful ! The sourdough is world class and the cheese sticks are worth elbowing your momma out of the way to get

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coalville, Utah
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Really yummy and unique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had a turkey sandwich and my husband had a pizza- both were delicious! Of course the bread was wonderful. Unique flavors! I would definitely eat here a lot if it were in my hometown!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I've never been a big "bread" person, but dang if I didn't have the best BLT of my life today! It was made with their ciabatta bread and it was simply to-die-for. I'm going to go back and get myself another one tomorrow!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread also viewed

 

Been to Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bread, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.